Winter Village at Bryant Park

I’ve arrived and all is doing good. I recently visited Bryant Park on the 22, the  day after I got to New York. If you know me, then you know that this summer I made Bryant Park my second home. This time I was going to experience their Winter Village.

It was my first time ever visiting Bryant Park for their winter activities. I visit New York in winter , but I mostly do a lot of shopping. I checked it out online and I’m mostly going to try out a bunch of different foods so expect some Food Fridays in the future!

 

It was really beautiful. Maybe it would have felt more like a winter wonderland if there was more snow present. There was some leftover snow in clumps from when it had snowed earlier (I’m not sure when). But it was still a great experience.

img_20161225_211004_709-min

I had already checked out the website so I knew what I wanted to try. I was more interested in the food and the ice skating than anything else.

The first thing I did was walk around the holiday shops. There was a directory online but I didn’t bother to memorize it. As I walked around, I saw that they had the food mostly grouped in one area. I made note of where certain food stalls where as I  walked. I ended up by the skating rink but no one was skating because the ice machine was smoothing the ice again.

The first thing I did was try Mr Bing’s Street food. Mr Bing is a twist on the northern Chinese street food (bings). Then I got churro from Dulcinea and finally two doughnuts from The Doughnut Project. After that, I watched some of the people ice skating and then I left.

I would definitely recommend people to go. It’s fun and a great way to try new foods and spend time with family and friends. I will for sure be going again.

I give the winter wonderland ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (4 1/2 of 5 stars )

Leave a Reply

