The Rockettes

We saw the Rockettes!

On January 2nd, my aunt and I went to see the Radio City Rockettes performance. It was the last day of the Christmas Spectacular show and I was very excited.

We took the train and arrived around 10 am. The show started at 11 but they recommended that you get there an hour earlier for security and to get through the lines and find your seats before the show started. When we got there however, the lines were short and even if they were a bit lengthy, they moved quickly. My aunt and I popped into Nine West, which was on the street opposite Radio City and even though we got in the line around 10:20,we still moved quickly.img_20170102_101154-min

Inside Radio City is beautiful. When I got inside the massive  chandelier that they have inside the lobby area is spellbounding. I didn’t really go into the lobby because we’re weren’t buying any concessions. My aunt and I went to to the main theatre ,found our seats and waited for the show to start.

Since it was the last day of the Christmas Spectacular show, the tickets were cheaper than usual, and when we got to our seats, I was surprised at how close we actually were to the stage.

I don’t want to spoil anyone who hasn’t seen the show but in sum it was: amazing,funny and a work of art. It was great to see everyone from the orchestra to the Rockettes to Santa Claus put on a great performance. My favorite parts of the show:

  • The opening sequence
  • The touristy Christmas in New York
  • The Clara/nutcracker sequence
  • The toy solider routine especially the ending.

The show was only about an hour and a half but I enjoyed every bit of it. It was action packed and the different performances flowed and followed each other seamlessly.
I give it a solid ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️5 stars

Leave a Reply

